

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

ROY COOPER
GOVERNOR

JAMES H. TROGDON, III
SECRETARY

June 5, 2017

NOTIFICATION OF AWARD

Smith-Rowe, LLC 639 Old US 52 S Mt. Airy, NC

Contract No.: None

WBS No.: 15006.1043019

Federal Aid No.: FHWA
County: Harnett
TIP No.: None

Location: 1.8 Miles East of I-95 on US-421

Your firm has been awarded the contract for the above project as the low bidder from the June 1, 2017 bid letting, in the amount of \$204,600.00.

The following documentation must be received within 14 calendar days of receipt of award letter:

- 1. An **ACORD Insurance Certificate** showing General Liability for Bodily Injury & Property Damage, Automobile Liability & Workers Compensation in accordance with Article 107-15 of the *2012 Standard Specifications*.
- 2. **Contract Payment & Performance Bonds** in accordance with Articles 102-8 and 9 of the 2012 Standard Specifications.

Please submit the above items to the following address:

Lee R. Hines, Jr., P.E. NCDOT Post Office Box 1150 Fayetteville, NC 28302 lrhines@ncdot.gov

In addition, your attention is directed to Articles 107-16, 108-1, 108-2 and 108-3 of the 2012 Standard Specifications relative to prosecution of work, progress schedule and preconstruction Conference. To schedule a preconstruction conference, please contact **Lee R. Hines, Jr., PE**, who will be serving as District Engineer for this project. The contact information for the District Engineer is **910-364-0601**, or lrhines@ncdot.gov.

Upon submittal of all required documentation the contract shall be executed.

Mailing Address: NC DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DIVISION SIX / DISTRICT 2 P.O. BOX 1150 FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28302 Telephone: (910) 364-0601 Fax: (910) 437-2529 Customer Service: 1-877-368-4968 Location: 600 SOUTHERN AVENUE FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28302

Website: www.ncdot.gov

15006.1043019 Award Letter Page 2 of 2

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 910-364-0601.

Sincerely,

— Docusigned by: Benjamin C. Peterson

Benjamin Peterson

Assistant Resident Engineer

CC: Greg Burns, PE

Randy Wise, PE Ken Murphy, PE

Jerry Bradley, PE Matt Edwards, PE

Scott Pridgen Joe Bailey, PE

Lee R. Hines, Jr., PE